

Harrisonburg-Rockingham Community Services Board Board Minutes – June 8, 2021

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Judy Bland Carrie Budd Deborah Bullis John Kidd Cheryl Mast Annette Sprinkle Seth Stauffer Phil Wishon

MEMBERS ABSENT:

J. M. Monger Tena Painter Abdelrahman Rabie J. L. Wimer (Sheriff Hutcheson's Designee) STAFF PRESENT:
Ellen Harrison
Barbara Brady
Rebekah Brubaker – via video
John Malone - via video
Jeannie Turner
Adam Yoder - via video

GUESTS PRESENT:

Stephanie Davis, CSB - via video Drew Hahn, CSB Jacob Miska, CSB Madison Reed, CSB - via video

The June 8, 2021 Board meeting was called to order at 7:00 a.m. by Chair Deborah Bullis.

- 1. Announcements and Introductions: Guests were introduced as listed above.
- 2. <u>Approval of May 11, 2021 Board Minutes:</u> MS. BLAND MOVED THAT THE MAY 11, 2021 BOARD MINUTES BE APPROVED. MS. SPRINKLE SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED.
- 3. FY 2022 Schedule of Board Meetings: MS. BUDD MOVED TO APPROVE THE FY 2022 SCHEDULE FOR BOARD MEETINGS. MS. MAST SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED. [A copy of the complete FY 2022 meeting schedule is affixed to the permanent copy of these Board minutes.]
- 4. FY 2022 Board Committee Appointments: Ms. Harrison presented proposed slate of officers for FY 2022. DR. WISHON MOVED TO APPROVE THE PROPOSED SLATE OF OFFICERS FOR FY 2022. DR. KIDD SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED. THE SLATE OF OFFICERS AS PRESENTED FOR FY 2022 WAS UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED:

Chair Deborah Bullis
Vice-Chair J. M. Monger
Secretary Carrie Budd
Treasurer Cheryl Mast



5. <u>FY 2022 Board Committee Appointments:</u> Ms. Harrison presented nominations for committee appointments for FY 2022. **DR. WISHON MOVED THAT THE NOMINATIONS FOR COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS BE APPROVED. DR. KIDD SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED.**

Fiscal Committee: Judy Bland, Carrie Budd, John Kidd,

Cheryl Mast, J.M. Monger, Abdelrahman Rabie

Personnel Committee: Judy Bland, Carrie Budd, Deborah Bullis,

Annette Sprinkel, Seth Stauffer, Phillip Wishon

Strategic Committee: On hold for FY 2022.

- 6. FY 2022 Election of Halfway House Board Members: Ms. Brady presented nominations for Halfway House Board of Directors for FY 2022. MS. BUDD MOVED THAT THE FOLLOWING FIVE (5) INDIVIDUALS BE ELECTED AS MEMBERS OF THE HALFWAY HOUSE CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR FY 2022: ELLEN HARRISON, BARBARA BRADY, REBEKAH BRUBAKER, LINDA BURNER, AND DAPHYNE THOMAS. MS. MAST SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED.
- 7. **Board Report and Questions:** Board report was reviewed.
- 8. Other Business: Ms. Harrison requested that the July Board meeting is cancelled. Ms. Harrison reported the FY 2022 Performance Contract is currently in draft form and proposed that the Fiscal and Personnel Committee take action in the interim and present to full Board for review at August Board meeting. MS. BLAND MOVED THAT THE BOARD ACCEPT UPON RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE PERSONNEL AND FISCAL COMMITTEES FOR THE FY 2022 PERFORMANCE CONTRACT AT AUGUST BOARD MEETING. DR. WISHON SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED.
- 9. **General Comments from Board Members:** None.

2		_	J		
Chair	Board S	Secretary	Re	cording Secretary	······································

With there being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:41 a.m.