

# Harrisonburg-Rockingham Community Services Board Board Minutes – July 11, 2023

## **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Craig Anders
Carrie Budd
Meagan Driver
Stan Holland
John Kidd
Cheryl Mast
J. M. Monger
Boris Ozuna
Seth Stauffer
Phil Wishon

#### **MEMBERS ABSENT:**

Jennifer Mongold Daniel Robinson

J. L. Wimer (Sheriff Hutcheson's Designee)

### **STAFF PRESENT:**

Barbara Brady Rebekah Brubaker John Malone George Nipe Andrea Skaflen Jeannie Turner Adam Yoder

#### **GUESTS PRESENT:**

Amy Dellinger, CSB Allyn Huggins, CSB Krissia Lopez-Contreras, CSB Sarah Mannhardt, CSB Emma Smeland, CSB

The July 11, 2023 Board meeting was called to order at 7:00 a.m. by Chair J. M. Monger.

- Announcements and Introductions: Guests were introduced as listed above.
   Ms. Brubaker introduced George Nipe, Director Behavioral Health Services, and Andrea Skaflen, Director Crisis Services.
- 2. <u>Approval of May 9, 2023 Board Minutes:</u> MS. BUDD MOVED THAT THE MAY 9, 2023 BOARD MINUTES BE APPROVED. MR. STAUFFER SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED.
- 3. <u>Introduction & Welcome of New Board Members:</u> Mr. Monger introduced and welcomed Stan Holland and Boris Ozuna, Harrisonburg City Council appointees, and Meagan Driver, Rockingham County Board of Supervisors appointee. Mr. Monger also recognized John Kidd for his service on the Board.
- 4. FY 2024 Schedule and Time of Board Meetings: DR. WISHON MOVED THAT BOARD MEETINGS BE HELD THE SECOND TUESDAY OF EACH MONTH AT 8 A.M. MS. MAST SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED. [A copy of the complete FY 2024 meeting schedule is affixed to the permanent copy of these Board minutes.]

5. **FY 2024 Board Officers:** Ms. Brubaker presented proposed slate of officers for FY 2024. **MR. HOLLAND MOVED TO APPROVE THE PROPOSED SLATE OF OFFICERS FOR FY 2024. MS. MAST SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED. THE SLATE OF OFFICERS AS PRESENTED FOR FY 2024 WAS UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED:** 

Chair J. M. Monger Vice-Chair Cheryl Mast Secretary Seth Stauffer Treasurer Carrie Budd

6. FY 2024 Board Committee Appointments: Ms. Brubaker presented nominations for committee appointments for FY 2024. Ms. Mast volunteered for the Fiscal Committee. MR. HOLLAND MOVED THAT THE NOMINATIONS FOR COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS BE APPROVED. MS. MAST SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED.

Fiscal Committee: Craig Anders, Carrie Budd, Cheryl Mast, J. M. Monger

Personnel Committee: J. M. Monger, Seth Stauffer, Phil Wishon

Strategic Planning Committee: On hold for FY 2024

- 7. FY 2024 Halfway House Board Members: Ms. Brubaker presented nominations for Halfway House Board of Directors for FY 2024. MR. MONGER MOVED THAT THE FOLLOWING FIVE (5) INDIVIDUALS BE ELECTED AS MEMBERS OF THE HALFWAY HOUSE CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR FY 2024: REBEKAH BRUBAKER, BARBARA BRADY, ADAM YODER, LINDA BURNER AND DAPHYNE THOMAS. MR. STAUFFER SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED.
- 8. Executive Committee Report: Mr. Monger presented report from Executive Committee meeting held June 21, 2023. [A copy of the Executive Committee meeting minutes is affixed to the permanent copy of these Board minutes.] MR. HOLLAND MOVED TO ACCEPT THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE'S REPORT AND ACTIONS. MR. ANDERS SECONDED THE MOTION AND THE MOTION CARRIED.
- 9. **Board Report and Questions:** Board report was reviewed.
- 10. **Other Business:** None.
- 11. **General Comments from Board Members:** None.



With there being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:27 a.m.		
Chair	Board Secretary	Recording Secretary